A Higher Calling

Fiction

Off the record: it probably is just a bunch of lies – who knows? I don’t know… I only do it because it makes the people feel better, but I’m no better than any of them. Off the record: I like to drink and do drugs and have sex as much as anybody else, and I still do, except I’m forced to be discreet. I don’t agree with much of what The Big Book says, but I do believe in what I do. I believe that people feel better when they come see me, and I do believe that’s a good thing. I love helping others, even if I have to lie to them – it’s for their own good. But that’s just off the record.

 

To read more stories like this…
2 thoughts on “A Higher Calling

Leave a Reply

