One Hour Late…

Fiction

I hate the uncertainty, the expectation, the burning sensation under my skin. People smile when they don’t want to; I hate that too. There is often too much time to think but never enough to make a decision. And hardly, the outcome is that which we imagined. So should I stay or should I go? Either way tomorrow I will know, what I did, what I shouldn’t have but never what I should’ve done. That’s the beauty of life, or so they say. Never knowing… Unfortunately I hate wasting time because though it goes in a circle, it never really comes back around. And I hate not knowing you, not knowing what you think (think of me), not knowing where you are… you were supposed to be here an hour ago, and

I Hate sitting by myself at a table for two.

 

To read more stories like this…
2 thoughts on “One Hour Late…

  1. I really like this. You hit on a couple of universal truths – the kind of things everyone feels but never talks about – like people who smile when they don’t want to, and the part about knowing what you shouldn’t have done but not what you should have. It creates this instant connection. Really enjoyed this – welcome to InMon!

    1. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback. I am a young writer and it feels good to hear positive words, so thank you. I’m looking forward to next weeks piece.

Leave a Reply

